Well, finally!

I’ve finally plucked up the courage to open a blog – a good few years after first entertaining the idea. Today is the perfect day. The first of November, and a public holiday in Italy (where I am incredibly lucky to live). So I’m NOT doing any housework, but spoiling myself with the indulgence of reflection and creativity. I’m a wife, a mother, a teacher, an avid reader and a keen home sewer and I hope to share my thoughts on all and sundry. Yes, it’s a total indulgence. Come and visit sometime, and let me know what you think about various things.

3 thoughts on “Well, finally!

  1. You are a brand new blogger! Congratulations! I’ve been “touring” your blog, reading entries, and they are delightful. Good for you not doing any housework. If it helps, blogging is “work” too, although I think it’s wonderful fun and a great way to express your creativity. Although your sewing projects do that too! The baby outfit and booties are precious. I used to sew, but I never would have attempted a wedding dress. I hope you will post pictures. It’s difficult to find good fabric stores and like you, I want to be able to touch the fabric before I buy.

    Thank for the follow on my blog. I’m looking forward to reading more of your writing.

    Like

    1. You are so kind. Thank you. I’m hoping to make this blog varied and interesting. If you have any questions or ideas for future blogs, please feel free to prompt me.

      Like

Comments are closed.