Have a Crafty Christmas!

I’m an inveterate crafter. As a child, I was often given gifts that were craft kits, so over the years, I’ve made wool embroidery pictures that were lovingly framed by my Dad, painted wall hanging kits, glued mosaics, painted wall tiles, knitted the odd garment, and, my best love of all, sewn a huge quantity of clothes and gifts for myself, my children, and other family and friends. On top of that, I love nothing better than to get a bargain. So imagine my delight when reading my Craftsy Newsletter to see that there’s a FREE mini-class available. Of course, I signed up immediately, and soon I’ll be making my Reversible Tote and Zipper Pouch with Kristin Link. I can’t wait!

I’m all in favour of this incredibly liberating aspect of the Internet. My Grandmother would have been amazed at the ease with which I can access a “lesson” from almost anywhere in the world. There are no longer any boundaries. Craftsy is an example of a site which celebrates this freedom. Site members offer classes in a variety of skills – most for payment – but also some for free. Hop on over and visit their directory. I defy you to find nothing that interests you!    http://www.craftsy.com/classes

 

