Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

I love this challenge! I picked it up last night, just before going out, so here’s my start. I’m going to add more photos later. I’m using a Nokia N97 phone camera.

Image
The main street of my little village. I was going to pilates classes in the evening.
Looking in the opposite direction. I love the way the shop lights shine on the wet cobbles!
Looking in the opposite direction. I love the way the shop lights shine on the wet cobbles!
The boccio field where the old men play in the summer. Deserted in the winter.
The boccio field where the old men play in the summer. Deserted in the winter.
My coffee bar. Best brioche in town!
My coffee bar. Best brioche in town!
I never wear my watch. The church tower bongs the hour and adds a tone up bing to mark the half hour. Heavenly!
I never wear my watch. The church tower bongs the hour and adds a tone-up bing to mark the half hour. Heavenly!
And I can see it from my window.
And I can see it from my window.
wispy clouds curl through the valley
wispy clouds curl through the valley

 

Marco kindly agreed that I could show you inside his bar. He also makes the best cappuccinos
Marco kindly agreed that I could show you inside his bar. He also makes the best cappuccinos

Well, I hope you enjoyed your stroll through the little village of Montalto Dora in Piemonte, Italy. I’m looking forward to seeing what other people have posted.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

Comments are closed.