Life celebration#1

Have you faced a problem and triumphed recently? Just realised once again how blessed your life is?  Found yourself clinging to something precious in a whirlpool of  darkness? Join me in celebrating life, finding the precious in the mundane, the beauty in the everyday. It could be a celebration of your own life, or just life in general. It may be a photo, a poem, a story, or a minor triumph. Whatever it is, I want to share it with you.

Once a week on a Monday night, I’ll post my celebration. If you want to join in, please link with a pingback in the comments. Let’s see how long we can keep this celebration going!

So here’s my first celebration: Two’s Company

image

This morning I cycled to the local bakery and bought croissants for Rob and myself. When you both work from home, it’s easy to take your partner for granted and allow their foibles to irritate you. For a moment, I imagined breakfast without him and I was grateful that he was there. Breakfast was a quiet, chatty affair with homemade jam and cappuccino. My favourite breakfast!

One thought on “Life celebration#1

Comments are closed.