Life Celebration #6

Embed from Getty Images

On this day of the 35th anniversary of my marriage to the most wonderful, kind, frustrating and annoying man, how could I not celebrate our love and our life together?

Thirty-five years ago today, I married a young, insecure man. The only thing he WAS sure of was his love for me and his determination to make us a good life together. I remember him stuttering and stammering through his wedding speech, and I remember his gentleness on the first night of our lives together.

Much water has passed under the bridge since then and now there is one thing I am sure of: our love is enduring and strong. We’ve survived babies and teenagers (not sure which was worse), closeness and distance, joys and sadness and STILL our love remains.

Sometimes I see the look in his eyes and I realise all over again that he loves me completely, without holding back. He chooses the best for me and would go without for me. I am truly blessed!

What relationships do you celebrate? Tell us about them in the comments.

