Life Celebration #15 medical treatment

<a href="

“>

Yes, it does sound like a strange thing to celebrate, but when the pain of a tooth abcess strikes, you suddenly become extremely grateful for the antibiotics that diminish the pain, and the expertise of a good dentist as to what needs to be done.

My journey with this abcess is not yet finished, but it has given me pause for thought and made me realise how fortunate I am to be living in a time and place where treatment is available and mostly affordable. I can’t imagine walking around for weeks with the kind of pain an abcess causes! When the pain hit, I felt just like the poor teddy above – a little scuffed at the edges and in need of a big bandage to hold my jaw together!

Here’s to better days and doctors and dentists everywhere. They do a sterling job!

