Life Celebration #16 Snow!

image

I have to admit that I love snow and the occasional snowy day! It’s true that where I live in the foothills of the alps, we don’t often get deep snow or long snowy periods. For the most part, the snow stays on the nearby peaks, giving them their winter brightness. On Friday, we woke up to a winter wonderland. My heart leapt at the beauty while I was going to market. The tree branches were outlined in snow – there was absolutely no wind to disturb it.

image

From my balcony, the surrounding hill had a glistening icing-sugar dusting.

image

The church spire rose proudly above the snowy roof tops.

image

Sadly, the snow is almost all gone already. Only the coldest corners of the garden harbour a few sad heaps. I’m hoping for a little more in the coming days!
How do you feel about the snow? Love it, or hate it?

2 thoughts on “Life Celebration #16 Snow!

Comments are closed.